Nowell Leadership Academy Board of Directors

Nowell Leadership Academy is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board meets regularly and is composed of various community members. The Board leads the school in making decisions regarding school financial, legal, and academic outcomes. The Board assists the school in achieving its pedagogical and organizational goals and ensures that its mission is met.

The Board of Directors is considered a public entity and is governed by open meetings statute in Rhode Island. All meetings are therefore open to the public and the agenda can be found on the Secretary of State website. Minutes for the meetings are recorded and available at any time.

The Nowell Leadership Academy Board will convene working groups, task forces, and subcommittees to advise them on policy changes, strategic planning and important issues related to the school and overall organization. These important groups will involve parents, students, faculty/staff and individuals from the community.

In the 2018-2019 school year the Nowell Leadership Academy Board of Directors will meet on the first Wednesday of the month from 6:00 to 7:00 PM.  For more information an upcoming Board meeting, please call the school or visit the Secretary of State website here.


The Sheila C. "Skip" Nowell Leadership Academy Board of Directors: 


Sharon Lee, Chair
Retired Educator

Deidre Norton, Vice Chair
Vice President, WellOne

Alejandro Molina

Michelle Cinquegrano, Secretary
Regional Director, Verizon

Gigi DiBello
Supervisor of Personalized Learning, Providence Public School District
Rilwan Feyisitan
Executive Director, Community Action Partnership of Providence
Dr. Patricia Flanagan
Pediatrician, Hasbro Children’s Hospital

Susan Gershkoff

Anjel Newman

Youth Director, AS220

Hon. Maria Rivera

City Councilwoman, City of Central Falls

Sara Silveria

Deputy Finance Director, City of Providence